Halloween Food Day 9: Black Cat Cocktail

Wade is playing Dungeons and Dragons tonight, so it’s just me and my Desperate Housewives.  Yay!  I love nights alone to watch girly things and paint my nails or whatnot.  And of course a classy cocktail makes the evening even better.  I googled Halloween cocktails and found this recipe for a black cat that sounded interesting.  With just a couple small changes to fit what we had in the house, I can say that this is a tasty drink for a night in.  I’d make them the rest of the year too, not just for Halloween.

•1 oz vodka
•1 oz brandy
•a splash of maraschino cherry juice, or grenadine syrup
•cranberry juice
•Coke
•maraschino cherries, for garnish

Fill a glass with ice.  Pour a splash of cherry juice or grenadine over the ice.  Fill glass to the top with half cranberry juice and half Coke.  Garnish with cherries.  Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Halloween Food Day 9: Black Cat Cocktail

Leave a Reply

