Favorite Fall Recipes Revisited

Fall is my absolute favorite season.     Maybe it’s because my body is still stuck on a student’s internal clock, but Fall always makes me feel ready for new beginnings.  While I love everything about the season- the crisp, cold air, the colors, pumpkins and scarecrows, Halloween(!)- one of my favorite things about fall is the food.  I love making soups and stews in the crockpot cooking with squash, apples, and the produce that was preserved over the summer.  Today I’m sharing five of my favorite cold-weather recipes that have been published on this blog.

Italian Sausage and Butternut Squash Casserole

Crock Pot Manhattan Clam Chowder

Homemade Ravioli with Pumpkin Filling

Spicy Potato Soup

White Chicken Chili

These are just some of my favorite recipes for chilly nights.  What do you like to cook in the Fall?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Favorite Fall Recipes Revisited

  1. You know me, pumpkin anything–pie, bars, cakes, cookies and bread. Second is popcorn anything. Yes, I am the junk food addict in my family!

Leave a Reply

